Bold Baby Blues

Hi Beauties

I hope you are all doing well today, better than I am at least just when I thought I was better my cold comes back with a vengeance ūüė¶ I don’t feel well at all.

Plus this morning I learnt that a great actor robin Williams has died, it just goes to show that money really can’t buy happiness, RIP my captain, my captain.

Since I’m feeling blue today I thought if share my fave baby blue polishes with you all.

The first is by Rimmel and is called ‘Too Cool To Tango’ it’s a beautiful sky blue, the kind of blue you see when there aren’t any clouds in the sky. ‘Too Cool To Tango’ is a polish that looks absorbable with a tan.

IMG_2582.JPG

The next polish I chose to feature in this post is Barry M’s ‘Pale Blue’. This shade is a lot more toned down than Rimmel’s ‘Too Cool To Tango’, it is a lot more muted, but still a very pretty pastel blue shade.

IMG_2583.PNG

‘Cinderella’ by Sinful Colors really lives up to it’s name, it’s the perfect white based blue tone with flecks of silver micro glitter which give it that stunning fairy tale finish.

IMG_2359-0.JPG

‘Blueberry Muffin’ from Models Own, is again a more muted pastel shade, it’s a very white based blue tone and is perfect for the last of the summer manis.

IMG_2356.JPG

Although I’ve never tried a Butter London polish ‘Artful Dodger’ really caught my eye, this a more green based blue and the darker shade makes it the perfect spring to summer transition colour, maybe one for 2015.

IMG_2358.JPG

Finally ‘Blue Lagoon’ is a another stunning sky blue shade, although it’s not as bold as ‘Too Cool To Tango’ it’s still one of my go to summer polishes, Rimmel polishes are by far my fave, their formula is fantastic.

IMG_2360.JPG

As you can probably tell I’m not much of a blue polish wearer, I have nails that love to soak up colour and blue polishes really do stain.

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

3 thoughts on “Bold Baby Blues

Leave a Reply

