August Polish Picks: Maybelline Colorshow

Hi Beauties

So today I’m back with my August polish picks, this time I chose my faves from Maybelline’s Colorshow range, which has a great selection of colours making picking my all time faves so hard. But I did it and here are the results.

The first polish from this line is called ‘Fuchsia Fever’ it’s a beautiful shade, to me it is more of a hot pink then a true fuchsia shade which I think of as being more purple-y, but over all it’s a beautiful summer shade.

IMG_2691.JPG

The second is called ‘Green With Envy’ it’s a stunning deep green colour which reminds me so much of Revlon’s ‘Rainforest’, both of these polishes have deep dark backgrounds with micro flecks of metallic glitter which make them utterly breath taking. ‘Rainforest’ is by far my favourite polish of all time with ‘Green With Envy’ coming in a close second,

IMG_2692.JPG

‘Impeccable Greys’ is a very basic slate grey polish, but it’d make the perfect understated manicure for late autumn into winter.

IMG_2693.JPG

The fourth polish I chose is ‘Mystic Green’ which is a very beautiful green shade with gold undertones, it’s the perfect polish for a night out, or to add a mystic ora to an already beautiful outfit.

IMG_2694.JPG

‘Pedel To The Metal’ is a silver metallic based polish and is a perfect dupe for the Sally Hansen polish of the same name.

IMG_2695.JPG

And finally ‘Onyx Rush’ is a basic black, which still looks stunning either on it’s own or underneath nail art, it’s a winter colour and defiantly one I’ll be wearing more of as the snow comes.

IMG_2696.JPG

I hoped you liked looking through my Maybelline Color Show picks for august, they’ll be more coming soon, so stay tuned.

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

Leave a Reply

