Essie: Glamours Greys

Hi Beauties,

Now that the seasons are changing and it’s getting cooler, here in the UK it is at least, it’s time to wave goodbye to bright summery colours, so I thought I’d focus more on wintery shades such as greys, deep reds and blues.

I’ve decided to blog about my favourite grey polishes from none other then Essie.

The first is Essie’s ‘Chinchilly’ not only does it have a name that brings to mind an adorable furry rodent, but it is also a beautiful brown based grey that will be perfect for transitioning from autumn to winter.

IMG_2962.JPG

The second is ‘Smokin Hot’ which is a very deep toned grey, in my opinion it is not only perfect for a darker nail where black is a little too dark, this pretty polish also fits the bitter winter weather perfectly.

IMG_2963.JPG

‘Master Plan’ is a classic light grey polish, I’d wear this shade of grey no matter what the season, I love this polish it’s a definite must have for any polish lover.

IMG_2964.JPG

‘Cashmere Bathrobe’ is a cult classic and it has it’s place in any worthy Essie nail polish collection, this grey shade has a deep green undertone to it which makes it a beautifully unique colour, it’s perfect for that wintery mani.

IMG_2965.JPG

And finally ‘Cocktail Bling’ is a sky blue based grey which makes it again very unique but unlike ‘Cashmere Bathrobe’ this polish is one that I would wear all all year round as it has the perfect balance between grey and blue.

IMG_2966.JPG

I hoped you all enjoyed this post, and thanks so much for all of the locket comments and the countless likes so far on both of my blogs it means so so much to me. I love you all.

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

Leave a Reply

