Barry M: Silk Collection- Pastels

Hi Beauties

I’m bored and it’s cold and rainy outside :(, but regardless of how horribly cold and wet it gets know that my beauties will always be here to cheer me up.

Since I can’t be bothered to leave the ball of blankets on the sofa that I have become a part of I thought if browse the web for yes you guessed it… More nail polish. I came across Barry M’s Silk collection and thought why not post about their perfect pastelness.

The first is ‘Blossom’ it’s a light pink shade and the only one of this collection I purchased it last year and have only worn it a few times, but I still love it and can’t wait for next spring so ‘Blossom’ can be worn again.

IMG_3216.JPG

‘Pearl’ is a very beautiful yet classic milky white shade. Which is in my opinion the only polish in the Silk collection that you can wear all year round, it’s very versatile and the off white shade and pearly silk finish means it will add a touch of class to any outfit.

IMG_3217.JPG

‘Truffle’ is a champagne browny glider shade it looks lovely in the bottle but when I compared it to my skin tone it made me look very washed out, this is a polish that would look lovely on a more olive skin tone.

IMG_3218.JPG

‘Meadow’ is a lovely spring light green shade, that automatically makes the ‘sopranos’ spring to mind. I really do love this shade it is subtle enough that you could wear it to the office yet it still packs enough of a punch that it makes a lovely spring and summer mani.

IMG_3219.PNG

Ad many of you know I’m not really a blue polish person, ‘Mist’ from the Silk collection doesn’t really do much for me. I’m really not a fan of the powder blue shade and the silk finish sheers out the overall colour, not a fave of mine but it would still make a lovely mani for someone who’s more into blues than I am.

IMG_3220.JPG

And lastly Is ‘Heather’ not only does this polish have a pretty name but it also has the colour to match, it’s a stunning lilac shade which for me gives off a real vintage vibe, I can’t wait to add ‘Heather’ to my collection.

IMG_3221.JPG

I hope you all enjoyed this post, I’ll be posting agin soon about Barry M’s Silk collection, but this time about their new fall silk collection, there’s some lovely colours but I guess you’ll just have to wait and see.

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

9 thoughts on “Barry M: Silk Collection- Pastels

  1. Pingback: Barry M Silk Collection- Darks | varnishingpoint10

Leave a Reply

