Overcast Autumn Oxblood’s

Hi Beauties

I’m in the mood to post today, since winter is on it’s way, or for some parts of the country it’s already here, I thought I’d post about one of fall 2014’s biggest nail polish trends, ox blood nails. A deep ox blood manicure
will always wins place in my good books, so here are a few of my fave ox blood polishes.

The first Is ‘Boredoux’ by Essie, it’s a deep red tone, it’s defiantly one of my faves, it’s not so dark that it looks black, I love the fact that the berry red undertone can still be seen on the nail.

IMG_3238.JPG

The second polish to feature in this post I’d China Glaze’s ‘Call Of The Wild, compared to Essie’s ‘Boredoux’ ‘Call Of The Wild’ is a lot lighter in shade, in my opinion it has more of a brown undertone and would make the perfect autumn manicure.

IMG_3238-0.JPG

The next polish Is ‘China Town’ from Nars, now I’ve never tried a Nars polish so I’m afraid I cannot comment on the quality of the polish itself, but the colour is stunning it’s more of a berry red tone as opposed to an oxblood shade but never the less it is still a very pretty color.

IMG_3239.JPG

L’oreal’s ‘Haute Couture Red’ looks to be a beautiful copper toned oxblood shade, however in the past I have had polishes from L’oreal and let’s just say the formula it’s exactly the best, in my experiences they were gloppy or streaky and took a very long time to dry. Don’t get my wrong I adore the colour of this polish it is truly a stunning fall shade, it’s just a pity about the formula.

IMG_3240.JPG

As many of you know Revlon’s ‘Vixen’ has featured in quite a few of my posts , and it’s about to feature In another. I have been lusting after ‘Vixen’ for the longest time but can never get hold of it, it’s always sold out, which is very disappointing it is such a beautiful almost plum based oxblood shade. In my books it’s a definite must have for any nail polish addict and when I finally do manage to purchase it, ‘Vixen’ will earn it’s rightful place in my collection.

IMG_3241.JPG

Zoya’s ‘Sam’ is a very pretty wine toned oxblood shade, it looks a lot darker on the nails than it appears I’m the bottle, which for some people be a good thing but for me it’s a negative because I adore the shade as it is in the bottle it’s beautifully unique. But regardless of the difference, ‘Sam’ is still a very beautiful colour on or off the nails.

IMG_3243.JPG

And finally, ‘Flirt’ by Sally Hansen is a very like Revlon’s ‘Vixen’ in the sense that it is a plum based oxblood shade as apprised to a red or black based shade. In my opinion this colour would look stunning at a Halloween party or even as a more Christmassy manicure colour, with some silver or gold accents to really make it pop. I think this is another polish for my ever growing collection.

IMG_3244.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading this post beauties, they’ll be a more coming this way within the next couple of days, but until next time,

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

Leave a Reply

