‘Holiday Wishes’ From Sinful Colors

Hi Beauties

As many of you know Revlon has always been my favourite nail polish brand, but for me Revlon is sometimes a little too expensive, polishes start at £6.00 and can sell for as high as £10.00 a bottle. When my budget can’t stretch to Revlon’s prices I can still get my polish fix, from none other than Sinful Colors, they have a fantastic formula, a huge array of shades to choose from and they only retail for £1.99 a bottle and I think you’ll agree that’s an absolute bargain.

Since Christmas is just around the corner Sinful Colors have bought out there ‘Holiday Wishes’ collection, which features stunning blue and gold based polishes that are perfect for the festive season.

‘All About You’ is a beautiful copper based gold glitter that will look amazing, adding sparkle to any outfit. The richer hues of red toned copper make this polish stunning for an evening get together.

IMG_3633.JPG

‘Endless Blue’ is quite a bold cobalt blue shade, that in my opinion has a very casual feel to it, this polish would be perfect to wear when lounging around the house on Boxing Day watching reruns of old movies and blogging or vlogging about what you got for Christmas 2014.

IMG_3634.JPG

‘Ice Blue’ is by far my favourite shade in this collection, it is a deep blue base with flecks of silver micro glitter which remind my of a snowy night sky in Christmas Eve, Devine.

IMG_3635.JPG

‘Ice Dream’ seems to me to be the more casual counterpart to ‘Ice Blue’ it is still blue based with silver glitter but this time the blue is lighter, it reminds me somewhat of melting icicles.

IMG_3636.JPG

‘Cinderella’ is a sky blue, white based shade that is featured in this collection, it is one that I have had for nearly two years so it’s not exactly a new addition to the Sinful Colours range, however I can see why they included it, it’s a stunning shade that in my opinion is a winter must have.

IMG_3637.JPG

‘Gilded’ is a deep blue based shade again with sliver micro glitter, it is not as dark as ‘Ice Blue’ yet not as light as ‘Ice Dream’, it is infact the perfect balance between the two and brings to mind the Christmas classic The Snowman, it just has that kinda feel to it.

IMG_3638.JPG

Finally ”Gold Medal’ is a solid gold shade with somewhat of a metallic shimmer to it, it is in my opinion the most disappointing of this collection, although it is a pretty colour it just doesn’t feel very festive to me.

IMG_3639.JPG

6 thoughts on “‘Holiday Wishes’ From Sinful Colors

Leave a Reply

