Winter With Sally Hansen

Hi Beauties

Well I’m ill again, no surprises there, I’m back on antibiotics and I’m unable to eat solid foods the joys of having a dental abscess that just won’t quit.

For this post I thought I’d visit a brand that’s a trusted favourite of mine, Sally Hansen has a lovely selection of different polishes to choose from but time and time again I go back to the ‘Complete Manicure’ line. This list is going to feature my fave winter shades from the Sally Hansen ‘Complete Manicure Collection’.

‘Shell We Dance’ is such i pretty milky white shade that not only reminds me of fallen snow but I think it would look lovely as a base for ‘Bling Tastic’ which is a beautiful vibrant blue from Hansen’s ‘Gem Crush collection’, the two shades would go beautifully together to create the perfect winter manicure.

IMG_3697.JPG

‘Shoot The Moon’ is a very deep silver shade with a pretty wintery metallic finish to it, it’s a colour that I’ve always considered a staple in my collection and is my go to metallic polish for the colder months.

IMG_3698.JPG

‘Plum Luck’ is a very deep plum shade when it is in the bottle, but I would say it becomes more of a wine shade when applied to the nails, it’s a beautiful colour and would make the perfect dark winter mani for when black is a little too black.

IMG_3699.JPG

‘Midnight In NY’ is a black that is just a little more than basic black, it has stunning copper and gold micro glitters which give it a very uniquely magical finish, for me this is a true inter shades.

IMG_3700.JPG

And finally ‘Golden Rule’ is a very pretty golden glitter too coat. That I. My opinion would look stunning over ‘Blue Blood’ or ‘Chain Mail’ which are both very dark shades from the ‘Xtreme Wear Collection’ which would compliment to eye catching sparkle of ‘Golden Rule’ beautifully.

IMG_3701.JPG

Even though this post wasn’t about an up and coming collection I still hope you enjoyed it, they’ll be more pretty polish updates tomorrow, but until then…

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

4 thoughts on “Winter With Sally Hansen

Leave a Reply

