Revlon’s Star Attraction

Hi Beauties

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while I’ve been super busy preparing for Christmas and net connection issues haven’t helped my cause either :(.

But I’m back :), my last mani was Revlon’s ‘Star Watch’ I loved it so much that I feel inspired to do a post about the complete Revlon ‘Star Attraction’ magnetic nail polish line, so here goes…

Firstly there’s ‘Reality Star’ it’s a stunning emerald green shade and by far my favourite of the collection, yes all of my Beauties know I have an unhealthy obsession with green nail polish and red polish and pink polish…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/061/65781477/files/2014/12/img_4162.jpg
Pic from the lovely polishinsomniac thanks lovely 🙂

Next there’s ‘Pop Star’ which is a cool metallic toned blue shade, I actually quite like it regardless of it being a blue, this shade is one that would really compliment the super icy cold weather most of us are having at the moment.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/061/65781477/files/2014/12/img_4164.png
Swatch curtesy of the lovely kalynlord 🙂

Next we have ‘Starry Eyed’ which is a very vibrant rich purple laced with super pretty flecks of bright pink and gold micro glitter, in my opinion this polish looks Devine and it looks even better thanks to the beautiful swatches from the lovely VampyVarnish this is a polish that would be perfect to ring in the new gear whilst still sticking to the dark and often romantic feel that winter brings.

‘Star Watch’ is the only one from the ‘Star Attraction’ collection that I own, it’s a very deep purple, so deep in fact that in some lights the polish itself can have a coffee brown tone to it. Never the less as you can see from the swatchit is a beautiful polish that is made to stand out even more by the lovely ‘star’ effect the magnet makes.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/061/65781477/files/2014/12/img_4165.jpg

And finally ‘Star Crush’ is a very pretty copper shade, with very small flecks of gold micro glitter, the combination of copper and gold isn’t very star like but very beautiful all the same.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/061/65781477/files/2014/12/img_4169.jpg
The amazing swatch above is from itsallprettytomethanks again lovely. 🙂

I love this collection so much I think if I were to buy more I’d purchase ‘Reality Star’ and ‘Star Crush’. But they’re all stunningly eye catching polishes perfect to add that little glint of something extra special to your mani this holiday season.

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

Leave a Reply

