Art Deco Nails

Hi Beauties

How are you all?

I’m feeling slightly better myself today, not as achy or dizzy, plus me and a friend have started talking again after nearly a month. I’m in work later so I’ve got a feeling that today will be s good day :), and I hope yours is too.

Now as you may or may not know I’m obsessed with New York, I’d love to go one day it’d be a dream come true, I’d love to see the Chrysler Building that would be amazing.

The Chrysler Building is done in an Art Deco style which I love so I thought I’d share some of my fave Art Deco nail art with you.

The first mani is done is shades of brown and gold which look so beautiful together, the brown kind of reminds me of those old photographs from the 1930’s. This design is simply beautiful.

IMG_4422
Thank you sonailicious for the lovely nail art.

To me the next mani totally reminds me of the movie ‘The Great Gatsby’, the geometric shapes coupled with the gold and black colour scheme screams 1920’s America. Absolutely perfect.

IMG_4423
A big thank you to the The Fashion Brewery for making such stunning nail art.

Again this beautiful manicure has the black and gold colour scheme, but instead of 1920’s America, this piece brings to mind Ancient Egypt, not only do the lines remind me of pyramids but in the design on the ring finger, I see a pharaoh wearing a crown, cute 🙂

IMG_4424
I found pics of this lovely design on pintrest .

The next piece of nail art, I feel it a very modern take on an Art Deco design. This piece still has the geometric patterns but the Tiffany blue and white colour scheme are what give this design a lovely modern edge.

IMG_4425
A big thank you to beautylish for the lovely nail art.

So I’m sorry this post was quite short Beauties, but I’m quite particular when it comes to anything Art Deco. Thanks for reading and I’ll post again soon.

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx

6 thoughts on “Art Deco Nails

Leave a Reply

