Affordable Mini Makeup Haul

Hi Beauties

I hope your all well, I’m feeling the best I have in along time, plus it was pay day on Monday so I decided to get some much needed new makeup.

When it comes to makeup I’m a bargine hunter, I find cheaper brands tend to work best for me, so sadly girls they’ll be no Mac here, (I’d love to try it out and see what all the hype is about, maybe mext month).

My first new product is the ‘Romantic Efflorescence’ palette from MUA, like I need another palette, but the shades are amazing, it’s filled with beautifully vintage shades that look stunning on the eye.





My camera really doesn’t do this palette justice, but I’ll be doing another post on the palette complete with swatches very soon. I think this palette is one that will be well loved and a definite repurchase.

My second purchase is a beautiful eye pencil from Essence, a lesser known makeup brand that now has a range in my town, yay. The retractable long lasting eye pencil in ‘I Have A Green’ is such a stunning shade, it glides on beautifully, it’s super pigmented and stays put all day.



As this pencil was only £1.99, I definitely recommend this eyeliner to anyone who is looking for an expensive and unquie eye look without the price tag to match. 

The ‘Amazing Volume Mascara’ from Makeup Revolution has recently become my go to mascara, it has a rich colour and beautiful formula that doesn’t make your lashes look clumpy or dried out.





Although it makes my lashes look long and luxurious, the only down side to this product is that it dries out super quickly, but overall it’s a lovely product that I’d highly recommend.

My finale product is a face powder in shade number 1 from the brand 2True ( exclusive to superdrug), overall the brand is not one I’m fond of I find the foundation cakey and thick and the eyeshadows are crumbly and sheer, but for some reason I love their powders. This shade suits my skin tone perfectly and finshes any makeup look beautifully.



This powder is one I’d repurchase, no questions asked.

Thank you so much for reading beauties. I’m sorry about the lack of quality photos, I’m afraid my photography skills need some work.

Until next time…

Love, Hugs And Glossy Kisses,

Aurora xxx 

2 thoughts on “Affordable Mini Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

